Dall'Abaco, Evaristo Felice - Concerto VI - AATBGb(Sb)

Evaristo Felice Dall'Abaco (1675-1742) was a contemporary of Johann Sebastian Bach. He published 66 instrumental works in which influences from Italian concerto grosso, French and German Baroque music form an interesting musical combination. His 6 Concerti à più istrumenti - opera quinta - libro primo with 2 violins and viola as well as bassoon and organ as continuo instruments were published in 1717. In the present arrangement, this concerto was arranged for five recorders and transposed from D major to F major. Typical string passages have been carefully adapted to the possibilities of the recorder and can also be played by less experienced recorder players. This concerto is suitable for interpretation by a five-part recorder consort AATBGb as well as for a larger recorder ensemble. The continuo part can be played on a great bass recorder and/or a contrabass recorder.

Heinrichshofen N2946

Product.Nr. N2946

incl. 7 % VAT

EUR 12,00